No events to show.

NEWMAC Women's Cross Country Awards Recap, WPI's Chabot Named Coach of the Year

NEWMAC Women's Cross Country Awards Recap, WPI's Chabot Named Coach of the Year

WESTWOOD, Mass. - After leading the WPI women's cross country program to a second place finish at the 2018 New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) Championship, head coach Brian Chabot has been named the 2018 Women's Cross Country Coach of the Year. 

Coast Guard's Kaitlyn Mooney collected Athlete of the Year honors for the second straight year, after crossing the line first in 18:39. Einat Gavish earned 2018 Rookie of the Year accolades after an impressive sixth place finish in 19:32.  

In addition to the All-Conference honors the NEWMAC All-Sportsmanship Team is listed below. The award is intended to recognize one student-athlete from each team, in every sport that best demonstrates the ideals of the NEWMAC and its Code of Conduct, regardless of his/her overall performance or statistics for the season. 

Kaitlyn Mooney,

Coast Guard

Athlete of the Year

Einat Gavish, MIT

Rookie of the Year

Brian Chabot, WPI

Coach of the Year

2018 NEWMAC Women's Cross Country All-Conference Team (Top 17)

Kaitlyn Mooney, Coast Guard 
Jenna Melanson, MIT
Leandra Zimmerman, MIT
Katie Bacher, MIT 
Marissa McPhillips, MIT 
Einat Gavish, MIT 
Sydney Packard, WPI
Katie Collins, MIT
Grace Cowles, Wellesley 
Emily Newman, WPI 
Keely Nistler, WPI
Emily Niu, MIT
Olivia Suski, Coast Guard 
Ari Rosen, WPI
Lindsay McCallister, MIT
Tessa Weiss, MIT
Katherine Leckbee, Wheaton
2018 NEWMAC Women's Cross Country All-Sportsmanship Team

Chaela Hood, Babson College

Nicolina Braccio, Clark University

Anita Green, Coast Guard

Chelsea Swift, Emerson College

Marissa McPhillips, MIT

Hannah Gershone, Mount Holyoke College

Haley Markos, Smith College

Hannah Wunderlich, Springfield College

Grace Cowles, Wellesley College

Emma Yount, Wheaton College

Steffany Halfrey, WPI